Canterbury Cleans Up at Bowls NZ Summerset Awards

Meg ParfittNews

Canterbury Award Recipients with Ann Wright (Bowls NZ President) and Graeme Rees

What a wonderful evening in Dunedin Town Hall on Friday night to celebrate the Bowls New Zealand Summerset Awards!
We are so proud of our Canterbury award recipients 🏆💚

Performance Coach Academy Graduate – Emily Belton

Umpire of the Year – Tom Hogg Morrison Ave Bowling Club

Coach of the Year – Kevin Smith Burnside Bowling Club-New Zealand

Greenkeeper of the Year – Ken Thickett (former Canterbury greenkeeper)

Para Player of the Year B1-B4 – Don Stephens Riccarton Racecourse Bowling Club

Female Player of the Year – Tayla Bruce Burnside Bowling Club

Male Player of the Year – Kelvin Scott Elmwood Park Bowling Club

Special Awards:
Bowls NZ Hall of Fame inductee – Jan Khan

Summerset Supreme Award Winner – Tayla Bruce

Read more about the Bowls NZ winners and view a full list of recipients